

**Ballot Style 34** (D32)

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



**INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS** 

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: 

.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.									
FEDERAL OFFICES			STATE OFFICES			COUNTY OFFICES			
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)			For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)			For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)			
0	Chuck Grassley	Republican Party	0	Roby Smith	Republican Party	0	Ross Paustian	Republican Party	
0	Michael Franken	Democratic Party	0	Michael L. Fitzgera	ald Democratic Party	0	John Maxwell	Republican Party	
	(Maite in unter if ann)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		$\circ$	Jean Dickson	Republican Party	
(Write-in vote, if any)			(vviite-iii vote, ii airy)			0	Jazmin Newton	Democratic Party	
For United States Representative District 1			For Secretary of Agriculture			0	Brinson L. Kinzer	Democratic Party	
	(Vote For No More			(Vote For No More	Than One)	2	Joseph C. Miller	Democratic Party	
0	Mariannette Miller-M	leeks Republican Party	0	Mike Naig	Republican Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Christina Bohannan	Democratic Party	0	John Norwood	Democratic Party		(time in tote, ii diry)		
	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
				· • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •		>	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		
	STATE OFFI	CES		For Attorney ( (Vote For No More	General Than One)	0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)								
	•	man One)	0	Brenna Bîrd	Republican Party				
	Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	Republican Party	0	Tom Miller	Democratic Party		For County Tre (Vote For No More	asurer	
	Deidre DeJear		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		_		•	
	Eric Van Lancker	Democratic Party		For State Se	unator.	0	Tony G. Knobbe	Republican Party	
0	Rick Stewart			District 4	19	0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	Marco Battaglia	Libertarian Party		(Vote For No More	ŕ				
				Cindy Winckler	Democratic Party		For County Rec (Vote For No More	<b>corder</b> Than One)	
(	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any	y)		(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Michele R. Darland	Danishlinan Danki	
-	(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Gov	orner if anul		For State Repre	sentative	0	Rita Vargas	Republican Party  Democratic Party	
(		-		District 9 (Vote For No More	98	0	Titta vargas	Democratic Farty	
	For Secretary o (Vote For No More	Than One)	0	Monica Kurth	Democratic Party		(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Paul D. Pate	Republican Party	0	<del> </del>			For County Att	ornev	
	Joel Miller	Democratic Party		(Write-in vote, if any)			(Vote For No More	Than One)	
0		·				0	Kelly Cunningham F	Haan Republican	
(	(Write-in vote, if any)					0	Caleb Copley	Democratic Party	
For Auditor of State					0				
	(Vote For No More Than One)						(Write-in vote, if any)		
	Todd Halbur	Republican Party					For County Au To Fill a Vaca	uditor	
0	Rob Sand	Democratic Party					(Vote For No More	Than One)	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)					0	Kerri Tompkins	Republican Party	
'						0	Ashley Schimanski	Democratic Party	
						0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
							· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		
						_	LIDN DALLO	T 0\/CD	
						<u> </u>	URN BALLO	UVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT		
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".  Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?		
Alexandra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE			
<ul> <li>Christine Bolte</li> </ul>	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?			
Chad Dexter	Supreme Court be retained in onice:			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	1		
	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the right of the		
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign		
	Matthew McDermott	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a		
For County Agricultural Extension Council	○ Yes	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject		
(Vote For No More Than Five)	○ No	to strict scrutiny.		
○ Joni Paaske	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:		
○ John Conley	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State		
Augustus Gus Newell	or Appeale So retained in onless	of lowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep		
○ Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall		
<ul><li>Scott D. Tunnicliff</li></ul>	○ Yes	not be infringed. The sovereign state of		
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.		
(	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.		
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes			
(**************************************	○ No	○ Yes		
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7	Ŏ No		
(**************************************	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?			
(Write-in vote, if any)	7 Court be retained in onice?			
(**************************************	Meghan Corbin			
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes			
(white-in vote, if any)	○ No			
	Stuart P. Werling			
	Yes			
	No			
	Jeffrey D. Bert			
	V Yes			
	○ No			
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7			
	Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained			
	in office?			
	Michael E. Motto			
	○ Yes			
	○ No			
	Kimberly Shepherd			
	○ Yes			
	○ No			
		TURN BALLOT OVER		